Hangzhou subway will include 10 lines with a length of over 233 miles (375 kilometers) by the end of 2020. Currently, metro line 1, 2 and 4 have been in service partially. Line 1, the first one in Zhejiang Province, includes a main line and a branch line that connects Xiacheng, Xiasha and Linping Districts. Opened in late 2014, line 2 links Chaoyang and Qianjiang Road with 12 stations. The operating part of line 4 makes a connection between Jinjiang and Pengbu. Besides, subway line 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 will operate in the near future.

Lines in Operation:
 Line 1: It has a main line and a branch line, running from Linping and Xiasha Jiangbin to Xianghu, Xiaoshan District. Line 1 passes by many large passenger distributing centers in the city, such as Wulin Square, East Railway Station, Main Railway Station, and the South Bus Station.
Total Length: 33 miles (53 kilometers)
Main Line: Xianghu – Binkang Road – Xixing – Binhe Road – Jiangling Road – Jinjiang – Wujiang Road – Chengzhan (Main Railway Station) – Ding’an Road – Longxiangqiao – Fengqi Road – Wulin Square – West Lake Cultural Square – Datieguan – Zhalongkou – East Railway Station – Pengbu – Qibao – Jiuhe Road – Jiubao – Coach Center – West Xiasha – Jinshahu – Gaosha Road – Wenze Road – South Wenhai Road – Yunshui – Xiasha Jiangbin

Branch Line: Passenger Transport Center – South Qiaosi – Qiaosi – Wengmei – Yuhang Railway Station – Nanyuan – Linping

Subway Entrance/Exit at Wulin Square

 Line 2: This line starts from Qianjiang Road in the north and goes to the West Lake, Shangcheng District and Jiangnan Cheng.
Length: 27 miles (44 kilometers)
Route: Qianjiang Road – Qianjiang Century City – Yingfeng Road – Feihong Road – Zhenning Road – Jianshe 3rd Road – Jianshe 1st Road – People’s Square – Hangfachang – Renmin Road – Panshui – Caojiaqiao – Chaoyang
 Note: The northwest section of phase one and phase two of this line will operate in the end of 2017.

 Line 4: Starting from Pengbu Town, this line will go along Xintang Road, Fuchunjiang Lu and cross Qianjiang New City (CBD) to arrive at Qianjiang Bridge.
Length (phase one): 13 miles (21 kilometers)
Route: Jinjiang – Chengxing Road – Citizen Center – Jiangjin Road – Qianjiang Road – Jingfang – Xintang – Xinfeng – East Railway Station – Pengbu

 Ticket Fare:
The fare varies from the travel distance. The charge complies with the rules below:
CNY2 for the first 2.5 miles (4 kilometers); CNY1 for every additional 2.5 miles (4 kilometers) between 2.5-7.5 miles (4-12 kilometers); CNY1 for every additional 3.7 miles (6 kilometers) between 7.5-15 miles (12-24 kilometers); CNY1 for every additional 5miles (8 kilometers) beyond 15miles (24 kilometers).

Note: For children under 4 feet (1.3 meters), they can ride all subway lines for free. However, they are not allowed to take subway alone and should be accompanied by an adult.

 Ticket Types:
1. Single Journey Ticket: It is valid on the day of issue and is recyclable. One person, one card.
2. Tourist Subway Pass: It is available at the Customer Service Center of all metro stations. The validity duration is within 6 months since the day of issue.
A. One Day Pass: It costs CNY15. Passengers can use it for unlimited rides on metro within consecutive 24h from the first use.
B. Three Day Pass: It costs CNY40. Passengers can use it for unlimited rides on metro within consecutive 72h from the first use.
3. Passengers can also pay with regular IC card, and Hangzhou Multifunction Card (Hang Zhou Tong).

 Planned Metro Lines:
 Line 3: This line will go along Tianmushan Road and West Bus Station to the Wulin Square in the east, meeting Line 1 at Ouhuazhou Dajie. It will pass by Gongshu District, West Lake District and Shangcheng District.
Length: 22 miles (35 kilometers)

 Line 5: From west to east, this line will cover Yuhang, Cangqian Town, the city center, Hangzhou Railway Station until to the South Railway Station in Xiaoshan District.
Length: 30 miles (48 kilometers)

 Line 6: This line is designed to serve Binjiang Hi-Tec Development Zone and extend to Qianjiang Cultural Industry Park. It will link Line 1, Line 2 and Line 5 together.
Length: 16 miles (25 kilometers)

 Line 7: It will go from Qianjiang Century CBD to Xiaoshan International Airport, and end at Jiangdong Industry Zone. Exchange station to Line 2 will be built in Qianjiang Century CBD.
Length: 19 miles (31 kilometers)

 Line 8: It will be built to connect the Jiangdong area and Xiasha District. Exchange station to Line 1 will also be set.
Length: 11 miles (18 kilometers)

 Line 9: It will connect the Tangxi Zutuan and Longxiangqiao. Passengers will achieve transfers with line 1, line 2, line 3, line 4 and line 6.
Length: 27 miles (44 kilometers)

 Line 10: It will start from Huanglong Stadium in the south and stretch north. The main line will reach Renhe in Yuhang District and its Chongxian branch line will reach Yuhang Chongxian.
Length: 13 miles (21 kilometers)